Tied some poppers

I’ve been in a holding pattern for now…waiting on the fall to get here.  In the meantime, I’ve continued to make short trips to the lake by my house and a couple of other small ponds. I’ve had a blast catching bass and bream on poppers that I recently made (tied).  Check out some of the pics.

Caught on one of my balsa poppers

An assortment of bass poppers

These cork poppers drive the bream crazy. They are just the perfect size. I've even caught a few bass with them.

Love catching these guys on poppers that I tied myself! I may never use a spinnerbait or plastic worm again :)

Leave a Reply

