Finally went bass fishing.

With the warmer temperatures we’ve had the past two days, I was itching to get on the water. Obligations with work and church had me in a position where I couldn’t get on the water until 4:30 PM so I decided to make a quick run to the Arena pond. I picked up 6 small bass and two decent bluegill on the sr71 wooly bugger. I tried fishing with a popper too but didn’t have any success. Looks like we have more rain and cold forecast for this week. I’m hoping the weekend weather will hold up because right now, I’m free Saturday and Sunday. I’ll be keeping a running total on bass, redfish, and speckled trout for the year and will post totals on this blog.

Image

One thought on “Finally went bass fishing.

  1. Kevin , you managed to catch a total of 8 fish :), that must have been sufficient for one means i guess(considering 6 small bass). Continue posting more about fishing. By the way I am also trying to create a fishing kayak resource , which is still in nascent stages.

Leave a Reply

