Christmas Holiday Circuit, part 1

The arrival of the Christmas holiday marks the beginning of a two-week hiatus from school and gives me an opportunity to do fishing. The winds and weather haven’t allowed me a chance to get down to do any marsh fishing yet so I’ve had to do some pond hopping. I’ve tried my hand on three occasions at one of our local BREC ponds that have been stocked with rainbow trout. However, I’ve only been able to catch one small rainbow on a fluff butt. Yesterday, I decided to hit one of my band parents’ ponds and I was rewarded with a cajun freshwater slam, consisting of a dozen feisty bluegills, one bass, and two catfish. All fish were caught on a fluff butt under a VOSI. I hope to be able to post reports on parts 2 and 3 before the new year.

Cajun slam 1

Cajun slam 2

Cajun slam 3

 

Leave a Reply

