Christmas Holiday Circuit Part Deux

My daughter, Danielle, and I joined my brother and his son (my godson) down in Leeville for some marsh fishing. I was determined to put her on some redfish. There’s no explaining how it feels to be on the water on a peaceful, sun-drentched morning with family!  Even though my daughter is nearly 26, she’s still got my heart and she still calls me “Poppie.”

Anyway, Danielle did catch 5 redfish, three of which were keepers. I struggled with my fly rod and didn’t even get a bite until about noon. I managed to catch one and fought two others before they made a quick exit before officially being “landed.” I firmly believe that one on a fly rod is worth five on traditional tackle, so I was quite pleased. I was disappointed because the specs were no where to be found.  Maybe when the wind comes back from the south they’ll be there.

I put together a short video:

Leave a Reply

