Jumpin’ Jack Flash

It’s a gas, gas, gas!  It has been a gas lately, being able to bass fish inly a five minute walk from my house. This morning I fished for two hours and boated an 18 inch bass, 2 that measured 14 inches, and 15 incher, and a 16 inch bass. I was able to get some video of the acrobatic jumps that these fish do. It’s really a double-edged sword. While the acrobatics are exciting and sure to get my adrenaline pumping, I have had more fish shake the hook during a jump.Thus, I have learned to give a bass a little line whenever it feels like it’s going to jump.  I put together a short video of some of these acrobatic bass.

Leave a Reply

