Breaking in the new GoPro

Santa came early for me as I left my Kodak somewhere on the side of the road in Leeville a few weeks ago. I’ve been working on mounts and I think I’ve come up with something that will work for me. You can check out the setup I finally went with here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e7OVHtWeaQA&feature=plcp The only thing I don’t like about it, is I can’t quickly take it out of my Scotty mount and change it.

I’ve been busy with school, honor band, all state auditions, football games, festival prep, etc. but I did manage a few mornings and afternoons in my neighborhood. I got skunked a couple of times and other times, I missed the only strikes I got. I was finally able to get it together yesterday morning before my marching band festival and I landed a nice 3-pounder and a two-pounder on a popper. The mornings have been absolutely beautiful with cool temperatures and lots of geese, ducks, and other wildlife to view.

Here’s my latest youtube video that I put together.

Leave a Reply

