Found the Sacalait!

3:18:13 Flyrod sacalait

I’ve been on a quest to catch some sacalait (crappie) on my fly rod this month to keep up with my different species goal. I have not been successful and time is running out, with a salt water event this weekend and a trip to Houston planned next weekend. So, I made it out to a neighborhood pond and caught these. I kept 9 and released 3. I also picked up a few bream and caught one 15 inch bass (released). All sacalait were caught on a black and chartreuse fluff butt.

2 thoughts on “Found the Sacalait!

Leave a Reply

