Doing a little bit better

The weather was beautiful, my after-school rehearsal was cancelled, I got most of my “honey-dos” done this past weekend, so the temptation to get on the water was too much for me to bear. I took the Tarpon down to the neighborhood lake again and caught two on the fire-tiger popper. The fish of the day was 15 and a half inches. The second one was a 14-inch chunk. I did miss two strikes though so the score was even at bass – 2. Doc – 2 🙂  I really don’t think these fish aren’t on beds yet. They are holding next to structure as every hit I got today was tight up against structure; either a dock or limbs in the water.

Image

2 thoughts on “Doing a little bit better

Leave a Reply

