A Very Good Friday and a Happy Easter

We are all creatures of habit, so when my alarm clock went off at 5:15 this Good Friday morning I just couldn’t believe that I had set it, knowing that I didn’t have to go in to work today. Well, after tossing and turning for about a half hour I realized that I wasn’t going back to sleep. So I took the 2-block walk down to the neighborhood lake to do some fishing before my wife woke up. The morning was quiet and beautiful. It’s so pretty down here during the spring and the Louisiana Irises are in full regal beauty!
Image
Image
Image

I missed an early strike due to poor positioning of my kayak but I was able to land my first bass of the morning about 15 minutes into my paddle on a fire-tiger popper.
Image
It was a good start and measured 13 inches.  A short while later, I caught bass number 2 at 14 inches.
Image

After another missed strike, I picked up my big bass of the season at 18.75 inches, pretty close to a personal best on the fly rod. It weighed in at 3.43 lbs!
Image
Image
I was truly blessed to be able to enjoy the beauty that God provides. The Canada geese are on their nests now and are very protective. I did manage one on the GoPro though 🙂
Image

Image

Happy Easter!

One thought on “A Very Good Friday and a Happy Easter

  1. Wow! On Good Friday! What a beauty ! Have a very Happy Easter! I am sick but managing to go to church. Went for 3:00 which lasted till ten to 5:00. Being tired I didn’t go back for Way of the Cross but said it alone on the patio . Birds around and mosquitoes! It was more meaningful than if I had gone to church. Are you coming one day this week? Did you go to Disney yet?

    Love ya’l Mom and Dad Sent from my mobile device.

    >

Leave a Reply

