Let the New Year Begin!

Screen Shot 2015-01-04 at 12.05.27 PM

I wish I could say that I’ve spent the last couple of days of my Christmas break catching fish, but to be honest, the weather has been horrible with lots of rain and wind. I did walk (getting my cardio in) the neighborhood Saturday with my 3 wt. and stopped to toss a Hare’s Ear Nymph at them but I couldn’t buy a bite. I did, however manage an afternoon at my buddy’s pond again and I caught a trifecta (bass, bream, and catfish). The fishing was slow (under a high pressure) but it was nice to get on the water for a spell. All fish were caught on my three weight with a hare’s ear nymph, which made it lots of fun.

DCIM100GOPRO
C
atfish ate the hare’s ear nymph

DCIM100GOPRO
Ugly selfie 🙂

Leave a Reply

