Warm Water Fishing is Good Fishing

Again, we had storms move through our area (tornado warnings and everything). Once I got the debris cleaned up and put the icing on the year which has been a productive one at school, I finally got on the water to chase some willing warm water species. The bream in the local ponds and lakes have been hungry and are easily fooled on a chartreuse fluff butt under a VOSI. I even got a few bass this afternoon that were willing to eat a fire-tiger popper. Most of the fish are being caught on the fluff butt though. I even kept a few big 9-10 inch bream for the frying pan.

On a sour note, I sprained a tendon in my fighting elbow at school (really poor decision on my part to try to move a loaded soda machine to plug in a wire by myself). I’ve been having a tough time trying to fight some of the big bream and bass with my elbow. Anyway, I am looking to get down to the coast to target some redfish and speckled trout, but if my arm doesn’t get any better, I will have a heck of a time trying to set the hook on any big girls that may be interested in my flies. Oh well, I may have to rest it for a couple of weeks. 😦  In the mean time…lots of ice and therapy hopefully will do the trick.

Screen Shot 2015-05-03 at 9.39.16 PM

One thought on “Warm Water Fishing is Good Fishing

  1. Yes you should have known better! Get well soon! Glad you caught some fish!! Hugs, Mom

    Sent from my mobile device.

    >

Leave a Reply

