Got Fishing?

As I look at my last post, I realize it’s been almost a month since I’ve been fishing at all. Weekends for me have either been busy with work or the weather has been crappy. We finished our marching band contest last weekend so I gave my kids the week off of after school rehearsals. Today I found an opportunity to get on the water in the neighborhood lake.

I caught three bass and a handful of baby bream this afternoon. The weather is unseasonably warm and I thought that the fish would be biting. I was kind of disappointed that I didn’t get more action than that. The three I caught were all small but feisty. Note to self…two were caught by the dam as it was getting dark. There was a small trickle of water going over the dam. I should try again Monday after we get the predicted rain this weekend.

Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 6.32.50 PM

Leave a Reply

